twitter this mofo having a rant

twitter is just something else to distract me on the internet, after facebook, hotmail, myspace and this blog, but i’ve joined it anyway cause  i’m a sucker for this crap. if you want to hear my angry irrelevant musings have a look for me, or talk to me when i’m in a bad mood such as yesterday.

just when i thought i had some good ideas for my final major project in uni, i was shot down once again, my continuing idea to just produce some real nice posters that can be will be appreciated simply as a nice image was not recieved too well, doesn’t help that i turn into some kind of simpleton clam when i try and explain my ideas. the problem is, is if i did open my pie-hole far enough to construct a cohesive sentence, it may have been:

“FUCK OFF WITH YOUR CONCEPTUAL GRAPHICS PRETENTIOUS BULLSHIT CRAP, IF I WANTED TO WORK LIKE THAT I’D CUT OFF MY BALLS AND STAPLE THEM TO A RADIATOR”

ironically i’d need some balls to say that in the first place. but i have a cunning plan to ignore what they say and do what i want. we’ll see how it goes, 

also scraped  a 2-2 on the module i thought i was gonna fail, so that was a bonus. still confidence in the course has gone back to sweet fuck all. and apologies for the amount of swearing but helps convey how pissed off i actually am, i say apologies but to be honest couldn’t really give a shit.

here’s a picture from quite a few years ago, but it sums up how i feel

 

n286600783_2542154_7410

2 Responses to twitter this mofo having a rant

  1. alex says:

    If you don’t mind let me see your graphic that your so mad about. I’m a graphic design student and want to see what your doing and have some great stuff to share just as well.

    • bungobongo says:

      I don’t even have the graphic to show I’m afraid, it was work that I started to produce then realised it just looked awful. To be honest, I know this sounds like I’m having a go at the course, but it’s more my own frustration, the course is actually taught very well and I understand why they do what they do. It’s just the idea that all graphics have to have a purpose or agenda rather than just be appreciated on a purely aesthectical level. e

Leave a Reply

